Illini Film & Video meets Aug. 24

The Illini Film & Video club at the University of Illinois will meet tonight, Monday, August 24, at 6:30 p.m. in Room 104 of the English Building, 608 S. Wright St., Champaign, for their first gathering of the 2009-10 academic year. (For those who miss tonight’s get-together, a bonus session will take place on Thursday, August 27, at the same time and location.) These meetings allow interested members of the student body to learn about and get involved in film-making projects, fund-raising events, and volunteer or paid job opportunities outside of IFV.

This year’s officers are comprised of Andrew Stengele (President), Andrew Nygard (Vice President), Ashwin Torke (Treasurer, Executive Producer), David Andersson (Secretary), Michael J. West (Equipment Manager), Jason Burgos, Ashlea Thomson, Beanz Ramierez, and James Arnemann (Event Directors), and Ariel Ranieri (Director of Public Relations). Presumably, regular weekly meetings will take place on Monday nights in the same location, also at 6:30 p.m.

Further information and networking tools can be found at the Illini Film & Video Web site.

~ Jason Pankoke

Comments closed.